Next Meeting
Future Meetings
Past Speakers


Member Profiles
Membership Requirements
Member Rosters
   (password required)

Past Art Shows
Writers' Conference
Past Writers' Conferences

National Organization
Past Presidents
Girls' Court




Click here for photo album of the 2012 Event

Click here for the main 2012 Conference page


2012 Biennial
Lorin Tarr Gill Writing Competition

The Lorin Tarr Gill Writing Competition is administered by the Honolulu Pen Women Branch and held in conjunction with the Biennial Writers' Conference.

On the left: Gary Gill (Gill family competition sponsors)

And s
ome winners Left to right: Dorothy Winslow Wright, Debra Sanders, Susan Soong, Sabra Rae Feldstein, Mary J. Park, Cheryl Deines

Lorin Tarr Gill Winners 2012   - (click on a title to read the work. Note that all are copyrighted and cannot be copied.)

First Place: "The Life and Death of Roses" by Susan Soong
Second Place: "The Safety Son" by Mary J. Park
Third Place: "Patsy" by Barbara L. Pawley
Honorable Mention: "Citizens United" by Kathleen Cassity

First Place: "Shucking and Jiving" by Sabra Rae Feldstein
Second Place: "The Final Dance" by Cheryl Deines
Third Place: "One Step at a Time" by Mary J. Park
Honorable Mention: "Home Improvements" by Kathleen Cassity

First Place: "Inflamed" by Susan Soong
Second Place: "Where Catkins Grow" by Dorothy Winslow Wright
Honorable Mention: "Texting" by D.F. Sanders
(No third place awarded in the poetry category.)

Home  |  Meetings  |  Newsletters  |  Members  |  Membership  |  Writers' Conference  |  Art Show  | History  |  Contact

Copyright 2012 - The National League of American Pen Women - Honolulu - All rights reserved