Next Meeting
Future Meetings
Past Speakers


Member Profiles
Membership Requirements
Member Rosters
   (password required)

Past Art Shows
Writers' Conference
Past Writers' Conferences

National Organization
Past Presidents
Girls' Court




2010 Biennial
Lorin Tarr Gill Writing Competition

The Lorin Tarr Gill Writing Competition, is administered by the Honolulu Pen Women Branch and held in conjunction with the Biennial Writers' Conference.

The competition was open to all writers in the fields of Fiction, Nonfiction & Poetry.

Winners from left: Frank South, Mary J. Park, Deborah L. Ross, Eric Shaffer and Sabra Rae Feldstein

Congratulations to the 2010 winners of the Lorin Tarr Gill Writing competition! Once again, a great number of talented writers responded to the call. Winners and text below: Click on the text title to read the work.

Non Fiction
First: Kathleen Cassity for "Blight"
Second: Sabra Rae Feldstein for "Exterminating Angel"
Third: Frank South for "Vienna Rolls"
Honorable mention: Deborah L. Ross for "Tale of Two Sisters"

First: Marcia Zina Mager for “Ruthie & The Witchdoctor”
Second: Mary J. Park for “Love me Tender”
Third: Eric Paul Shaffer for “The Christmas Tree”

First: Eric Paul Shaffer: “A Boat of Bones”
Second: Tamara Moan: “October 31”
Third: G.M. LaRiviere: “After the 1960 Tsunami”
Honorable mention: Marcia Zina Mager: “Hungry Lady”

Home  |  Meetings  |  Newsletters  |  Members  |  Membership  |  Writers' Conference  |  Art Show  | History  |  Contact

Copyright 2010 - The National League of American Pen Women - Honolulu - All rights reserved