Next Meeting
Future Meetings
Past Speakers


Member Profiles
Membership Requirements
Member Rosters
   (password required)

Past Art Shows
Writers' Conference
Past Writers' Conferences

National Organization
Past Presidents
Girls' Court



Click here for the Loren Tarr Gill Writer's Competition pdf

Click here for information and photos of the 2008 Conference.

Click here for the prospectus in pdf format

Click here for a photo album from the 2010 Conference.

l-r: Incoming president, Susan Killeen, workshop presenter, Lee Cataluna, with out-going president, Nancy Moss

Lisa Yee, Keynote Speaker, receives a lei from Wendy Miyake

Comments on the 2010 Biennial Writers’ Conference:

“Excellent - all the speakers exceeded my expectations. Interesting information – please continue this conference. Thank you for all your work.”

“I learned something at every workshop. Nice mixed plate!”

“Spent an excellent day learning, creating and feeding my soul.”


2010 Biennial Writers’ Conference

The 2010 Biennial Writers’ Conference was held April 9th and Saturday, April 10th at Punahou School. All writers – men and women - both professional and aspiring, were welcome. Lisa Yee, award-winning author of young adult fiction headed an array of established local writers.

For more information on workshops and presenters click here.

Writers Conference Report

Conference Co-Chair Nancy Mower announced the incredibly successful results of the Pen Women Writers’ Conference that featured writer Lisa Yee and an impressive collection of workshop presenters. She acknowledged the many contributions of the conference committee: Victoria Gail-White, Co-Chair; Pam Sakamoto; Carol Egan; Sabra Rae Feldstein; Joan Gencarelli; Susan Killeen; Lavonne Leong; Wendy Miyake; Rike Weiss and Barbara Clemens.

With over 140 attendees, this conference was the most successful conference in the chapter’s history.  Nancy congratulated Nancy, Victoria, and the committee on their exemplary work.

Gary Gill with daughter, Lorin Eleni Gill and winners of 2010 Lorin Tarr Gill writing competition.

Home  |  Meetings  |  Newsletters  |  Members  |  Membership  |  Writers' Conference  |  Art Show  | History  |  Contact

Copyright 2010 - The National League of American Pen Women - Honolulu - All rights reserved